I recently had to make a wire transfer from a USD account to a GBP account. I was looking for services that would make the transfer quickly and cheaply. As I was searching across the transaction fees being charged by banks, I looked for third party services, and it was here that I stumbled upon TransferWise.

Though limited in the currencies accepted for the exchange, it served my purpose for USD to GBP. After a quick registration process, I was asked to transfer funds into a US Wells Fargo account and then the platform took over. After 3 hours, my transfer to the Wells Fargo account was confirmed. And within another 12 hours the transfer was complete.

The whole process was extremely smooth and I was able to save around GBP 200. I strongly recommend TransferWise to anyone looking to transfer money to overseas accounts. Its is reliable, fast and cheap. I wish the TransferWise team all the very best for their future.

Leave a Reply

